The Murder List: A Novel of Suspense

Front Cover
Tom Doherty Associates, Aug 20, 2019 - Fiction - 352 pages

THE USA TODAY BESTSELLER

The Murder List
is a new standalone suspense novel in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and B. A. Paris from award-winning author and reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan.


"An exhilarating thrill ride that keeps you turning pages.. Ryan deftly delivers a denouement as shocking as it is satisfying."--Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Last Time I Saw You

Law student Rachel North will tell you, without hesitation, what she knows to be true. She's smart, she’s a hard worker, she does the right thing, she’s successfully married to a faithful and devoted husband, a lion of Boston's defense bar, and her internship with the Boston DA's office is her ticket to a successful future.

Problem is--she’s wrong.

And in this cat and mouse game--the battle for justice becomes a battle for survival.

The Murder List is a new standalone suspense novel in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and B. A. Paris from award-winning author and reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - fredreeca - LibraryThing

Rachel has a new job as an intern with the DA’s office. This puts a huge strain on her marriage. Rachel is working for her husband’s nemesis. She is determined to make her marriage and her job work ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - SilversReviews - LibraryThing

Three attorneys...a District Attorney, Martha, a defense attorney, Jack, and a law student, Rachel, are the main characters in THE MURDER LIST. What is their connection and why does the defense ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2019)

USA Today bestselling author HANK PHILLIPPI RYAN has won five Agatha Awards in addition to Anthony, Macavity, Daphne du Maurier, and Mary Higgins Clark Awards. As on-air investigative reporter for Boston's WHDH-TV, she's won 36 Emmys and many more journalism honors. A past president of National Sisters in Crime and founder of MWA University, Ryan lives in Boston with her husband, a nationally renowned civil rights and criminal defense attorney.

Bibliographic information