Agent X: A Novel

Front Cover
HarperCollins, Feb 8, 2011 - Fiction - 400 pages

“Vail is in the mold of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher and Robert Crais’s Joe Pike….This guy has movie written all over him.”
—Chicago Sun-Times

 

“Fans of Sam Spade and Jack Reacher will feel right at home with this new tough guy.”
—Boston Globe

 

“We have a new American hero in Steve Vail.”

—Patricia Cornwell

 

Steve Vail, former discarded covert operative and the FBI’s new go-to guy for the toughest jobs, returns in Agent X—the pulse-pounding follow-up to the explosive New York Times bestselling debut thriller by Noah Boyd, The Bricklayer. A former FBI agent himself, author Boyd pulls out all the stops in Agent X—as “the Bricklayer” hunts down an elusive Russian spy in a taut and authentic thriller that rivals the very best of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, Stephen Hunter, and Robert Ludlum.

What people are saying - Write a review

Agent X.

User Review  - Book Verdict

A Soviet spy is willing to turn over a number of double agents leaking classified U.S. information until Moscow calls him home. Convinced the Russians know about their turncoat, the FBI has limited ... Read full review

AGENT X

User Review  - Kirkus

Those pesky Russian spies are at it again. So is Steve Vail (The Bricklayer, 2010).Even though his deep anti-authoritarian streak made him give up on the FBI long ago, Steve hasn't given up on deputy ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2011)

Noah Boyd is the author of the New York Times bestseller The Bricklayer and a former FBI agent who spent more than twenty years working some of the Bureau's toughest investigations, including the Green River Killer case and the Highland Park Strangler case (which he's credited with solving). He currently works on cold cases when he's not writing. He lives in New England.

Bibliographic information