Angel Falls

Front Cover
Thorndike Press, 2001 - Fiction - 429 pages
11 Reviews
Mikaela Campbell, beloved wife and mother of two, lies in a coma. Doctors have told her husband, Liam, not to expect a recovery, but he maintains hope. Day after day, he sits by her bedside, holding her hand and sharing the stories of their life together. Then he discovers a secret in his wife's past: her long-hidden first marriage to movie star Julian True, who was the love of her life. Mikaela responds to Julian's name -- it is only a blink, but it convinces Liam that Julian may be the only person who can bring Mikaela back. But at what cost?

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Dawn772 - LibraryThing

A good book with a dramatic beginning but I felt the sad situation dragged a bit. It did get interesting midway and I was quite anxious to see how things played out. Mikaela falls from a horse and goes into a coma. Her husband Dr Liam is devastated yet must hold his family together. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - wareagle78 - LibraryThing

A mother's accident throws her into a coma. While trying to hold his family together while she lies unresponsive for months, her husband learns more about her past and takes courageous steps to help her. I enjoyed this book. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2001)

Kristin Hannah was born in Southern California in September 1960. Before becoming a full-time writer, she worked in an advertising agency and practiced law in Seattle. Hannah and her mom began writing a novel together when her mother was suffering from cancer. When her mother died, she put the draft away and continued to practice law. While pregnant with her son, and on bed rest, she took out the draft that she and her mother had written and began to write in earnest. Her draft was done by the time she gave birth. In 1990, she became a published writer and has been writing ever since. She has won numerous awards including the Golden Heart, the Maggie and 1996 National Reader's Choice award. In 2004, she won the Rita Award for Best Novel: Between Sisters. Her title Winter Garden made the New York Times Bestseller List for 2011. Many of Hannah's other titles have made the New York Times Bestsellers List since then including: Night Road, Home Again, Home Front, Fly Away, The Nightingale, Comfort and Joy, and True Colours. She has written a series entitled Girls of Firefly Lane which includes the books, Firefly Lane, and Fly Away. Two of her books are being made into feature films, The Nightingale, and Home Front.

Bibliographic information