What Branches Grow

Front Cover
Nostromo Publications, Apr 12, 2020 - Fiction - 434 pages
0 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

Top 5 Category Finalist - 2020 Kindle Book Awards!

A boldly imagined, exhilarating quest through post-apocalyptic America, where human nature is torn between the violent desperation to survive and the desire to forge connection. 

Thirty-five years ago, the world was ravaged by war. Delia, a tough-as-nails survivalist, travels North in search of a future. Gennero is tortured by his violent past and devotion to his hometown. Ordered to apprehend Delia, he follows her into the post-apocalyptic landscape. The wasteland is rife with dangers for those seeking to traverse it: homicidal raiders, dictatorial leaders, mutated humans, and increasingly violent and hungry wildlife.

What Branches Grow is an unflinching depiction of life after civilization, where, above all else, trust is the hardest thing to achieve and give. The survivors have an audacious dream of a better life, but their quest may end up being a fruitless endeavour in a world openly hostile to hope.

For fans of Fallout, Mad Max, and The Road. Action and adventure are rounded off with a slow-burn romance, dark comedy, and a dog companion.

 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Contents

TABLE OF CONTENTS CHAPTER
CHAPTER 2
CHAPTER 3
CHAPTER 4
CHAPTER 5
CHAPTER 6
CHAPTER 7
CHAPTER 8
CHAPTER 11
CHAPTER 12
CHAPTER 13
CHAPTER 14
CHAPTER 15
CHAPTER 16
CHAPTER 17
CHAPTER 18

CHAPTER 9
CHAPTER 10
CHAPTER 19
EPILOGUE

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2020)

T.S. Beier is a science fiction aficionado. Her first published novel, What Branches Grow, is her love letter to the post-apocalyptic genre. It was also the focus of her Graduate Certificate in Creative Writing. On top of her grad certificate, T.S. has a B.A. in English, a Certificate in Publishing, and a Certificate in Interior Decorating. T.S. is currently writing a space opera trilogy (2022) and a hard science fiction (2023). T.S. lives in Ontario, Canada, with her partner, two feral daughters, and two dogs. She loves ghost towns and the ruins of industry.

Bibliographic information