Page images









GEORGE G. GROFF, M. D., Lewisburg.

BENJAMIN LEE, M. D., Philadelphia.


PEMBERTON DUDLEY, M. D., Philadelphia.
J. H. McCLELLAND, M. D., Pittsburgh.
GEORGE G. GROFF, M. D., Lewisburg.
HON. SAMUEL T. DAVIS, M. D., Lancaster.
RICHARD Y. COOK, Philadelphia.
JOHN FULTON, C. E., Johnstown.
BENJAMIN LEE, M. D., Philadelphia.

Place of Meeting.

Supreme Court Room, Harrisburg, unless otherwise ordered.

Time of Meeting.

Second Thursday in May, July and November, at 4 p. m.

July meeting, elections and appointments; November meeting, adoption of annual report; May meeting, public address.

Standing Committees.

1. Executive Committee

Richard Y. Cook, Chairman.
Pemberton Dudley, M. D.
Benjamin Lee, M. D., Secretary.

2. Committee on Registration and Vital Statistics

Benjamin Lee, M. D., Chairman.
Samuel T. Davis, M. D.

Bureau of Registration of Vital Statistics—Department of Internal

Affairs, State Capitol, Harrisburg. State Superintendent of Registration of Vital Statistics-Benjamin

Lee, M. D. Registrars of Marriages, Births and Deaths-All clerks of orphans'

courts. Registrars of Practitioners of Medicine and Surgery-All prothono


3. Committee on Preventable Diseases and Supervision of Travel and

George G. Groff, M. D., Chairman.
Samuel T. Davis, M. D.
John Fulton, C. E.

4. Committee on Water Supply, Drainage, Sewerage, Topography and


John Fulton, C. E., Chairman.
J. H. McClelland, M. D.

5. Committee on Public Institutions and School Hygiene

Samuel T. Davis, M. D., Chairman.
George G. Groff, M. D.

6. Committee on Adulterations, Poisons, Explosives and other Special

Sources of Danger to Life and LimbPemberton Dudley, M. D., Chairman. Richard Y. Cook.

7. Committee on Sanitary Legislation, Rules and Regulations

J. H. McClelland, M. D., Chairman.
Benjamin Lee, M. D.
The president is a member ex-officio of all committees.

County Medical Inspectors.
G. Rice, M. D., McSherrystown, Adams county.
S. M. Rinehart, M. D., Allegheny, Allegheny county.
S. A. S. Jessop, M. D., McSherrystown, Adams county,
H. S. McConnell, M. D., New Brighton, Beaver county.
A. Enfield, Bedford, Bedford county.
A. M. Cooper, M. D., Point Pleasant, Bucks county.
C. B. Dudley, M. D., Altoona, Blair county.
S. M. Woodburn, M. D., Towanda, Bradford county.
Daniel Longaker, M. D., Reading, Berks county.
John E. Byers, M. D., Butler, Butler county.
W. E. Matthews, M. D., Johnstown, Cambria county.
E. O. Bardwell, M. D., Emporium, Cameron county.
J. B. Tweedle, M. D., Weatherly, Carbon county.
George F. Harris, M. D., Bellefonte, Centre county.
J. G. Shoemaker, M. D., Phoenixville, Chester countr.
H. N. Hess, M. D., Fryburg, Clarion county.
Spencer M. Free, M. D., DuBois, Clearfield county.
R. B. Watson, M. D., Lock Haven, Clinton county.
S. B. Arment, M. D., Bloomsburg, Columbia county.
W.G. Johnston, M. D., Titusville, Crawford county.
Harvey B. Bashore, M. D., West Fairview, Cumberland county.
Paul A. Hartman, M. D., Harrisburg, Dauphin county.
Robert S. Maison, M. D., Chester, Delaware county.
W. L. Williams, M. D., Ridgway, Elk county.
C. B. Kibler, M. D., Corry, Erie county.
J. W. Morrow, M. D., Tionesta, Forest county.
P. B. Montgomery, M. D., Chambersburg, Franklin county.
A. D. Dalbey, M. D., McConnellsburg, Fulton county.
John T. Iams, M. D., Waynesburg, Greene county.
A. B. Brumbaugh, M. D., Huntingdon, Huntingdon county.
N. F. Ehrenfeld, M. D., Indiana, Indiana county.
A. F. Balmer, M. D., Brookville, Jefferson county.
Wm. H. Banks, M. D., Millintown, Juniata county.
H. V. Logan, M. D., Scranton, Lackawanna county.


Wm. Blackwood, M. D., Lancaster, Lancaster county.
J. D. Moore, M. D., New Castle, Lawrence county.
Morris F. Cawley, M. D., Allentown, Lehigh county.
S. P. Heilman, M. D., Heilmandale, Lebanon county.
Chas. P. Knapp, M. D., Wyoming, Luzerne county.
A. Richter, M. D., Williamsport, Lycoming county.
Burg Chadwick, M. D., Smethport, McKean county.
T. M. Cooley, M. D., Sandy Lake, Mercer county.
A. T. Hamilton, M. D., Lewistown, Mifflin county.
W. E. Gregory, M. D., Stroudsburg, Monroe county.
H. H. Whitcomb, M. D., Norristown, Montgomery county.
Edward A. Curry, M. D., Danville, Montour county.
Thomas C. Zulick, M. D., Easton, Northampton county.
A. C. Clark, M. D., Sunbury, Northumberland county.
A. R. Johnston, M. D., New Bloomfield, Perry county.
Wm. B. Atkinson, M. D., Philadelphia, Philadelphia county.
Dr. Wm. B. Kenworthey, Milford, Pike county.
E. H. Ashcraft, M. D., Coudersport, Potter county.
A. H. Halberstadt, M. D., Pottsville, Schuylkill county.
F. J. Wagenseller, M. D., Selinsgrove, Snyder county.
Theodore Wright, M. D., Dushore, Sullivan county.
C. S. Logan, M. D., Arnot, Tioga county.
Wm. Leiser, Jr., M. D., Lewisburg, Union county.
J. P. Strayer, M. D., Oil City, Venango county.
W. M. Robertson, M. D., Warren, Warren county.
C. B. Wood, M. D., Mononga hela, Washington county.
Robert B. Hammer, M. D., Greensburg, Westmoreland county.
B. E. Bidleman, M. D., Tunkhannock, Wyoming county.
I. C. Gable, M. D., York, York county.

Engineer Inspectors.

Eastern District-Wm. H. Boardman, C. E., Philadelphia.

Western District-Northern Division, Jas. H. Harlow, C. E., Edgewood.

Southern Division-Thos. P. Roberts, C. E., Pittsburgh.


Eastern District--Laboratory of Hygiene, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia.

Western District_Professor F. C. Phillips, Western University of Pennsylvania, Allegheny.

« PreviousContinue »