Results 1-10 of 325

Just Awesome!

User Review  - Grant A. - Overstock.com

I was assigned a section of Rushdie in College Lit. I LOVED this book and it is a great bedtime story too. My kids love it so much that my 27 yr old daughter requested this as a present for Christmas! Read full review

wonderful book

User Review  - JadeTrees - Target

I teach writing and the boys I teach absolutely love this book. Great introduction to a special author. Read full review

Review: Haroun and the Sea of Stories (Khalifa Brothers #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

Awesome! I felt in love with Salman Rushdie and his writing style. Read full review

Review: Haroun and the Sea of Stories (Khalifa Brothers #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

Though its written for children but there is so much to learn and understand from this book. I can read it just not once but again and again! Read full review

Review: Haroun and the Sea of Stories (Khalifa Brothers #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

I thought this book was an enthrilling short story. I really recommend reading this it is very well written and I love Salman Rushdie it really pulls you in once you start reading it GREAT READ!!! Read full review

Review: Haroun and the Sea of Stories (Khalifa Brothers #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

More reviews: Reading Wonderland In a glace, Haroun and The Sea of Stories is a children's literature. However, when I read the book and the writer's background, there are symbols which are used to ... Read full review

Review: Haroun and the Sea of Stories (Khalifa Brothers #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

Read this for book club and was surprised at how much I enjoyed it. A political critique masquerading as a kid's fable. I enjoyed the political nuances even as I'm sure I missed a few here and there ... Read full review

Review: Haroun and the Sea of Stories (Khalifa Brothers #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

I first "read" this aloud, around a fire in a cooperative house, eating ridiculous concoctions of popcorn, switching readers every chapter, meeting up once a week till it was done. It was perfect for that. Read full review

Review: Haroun and the Sea of Stories (Khalifa Brothers #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

A great book in the tradition of Jonathan Swift and The Phantom Tollbooth. Khattam-Shud is, unfortunately, alive and well and more powerful than ever. Therefore this book needs to be read more than ever. Read full review

Review: Haroun and the Sea of Stories (Khalifa Brothers #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

A children's book that adults will enjoy very very much for like most well written stories the underlying theme appeals to people of all ages .It is great fun to read quite like the Thousand and One Arabian Nights. Read full review


User ratings

5 stars
334
4 stars
253
3 stars
111
2 stars
47
1 star
26

5 stars - 325
4 stars - 250
3 stars - 108
2 stars - 47
1 star - 24
Unrated - 37


Goodreads - 784
Kirkus - 1
Target - 1