The Griffin Poetry Prize 2010 Anthology: A Selection of the Shortlist

Front Cover
A.F. Moritz
House of Anansi, Jun 1, 2010 - Poetry - 112 pages
The best books of poetry published in English internationally and in Canada are honoured annually with the Griffin Poetry Prize, one of the world's richest and most prestigious literary awards. The 2010 edition of the anthology includes poems from all the books to be shortlisted this year by judges Anne Carson, Kathleen Jamie, and Carl Phillips. The poems in the 2010 anthology are selected and introduced by the 2009 Griffin Poetry Prize winner A. F. Moritz. Royalties from the sales of the anthologies are donated to UNESCO's World Poetry Day.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2010)

A. F. Moritz has written fifteen books of poetry, and has received the Guggenheim Fellowship, the Award in Literature of the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters, and the Ingram Merrill Fellowship. His collection The Sentinel won the 2009 Griffin Poetry Prize, was a finalist for the Governor General's Literary Award, and was a Globe and Mail Top 100 of the Year. He lives in Toronto.

Bibliographic information