Ollie

Front Cover
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Trade & Reference Publishers, Apr 1, 2007 - Juvenile Fiction - 16 pages
Friends Gossie and Gertie are waiting and waiting for Ollie to hatch. They try poking, listening, even sitting on top of his egg—but Ollie just won’t come out.
Ollie is Ollie and he will decide when it’s time to hatch. Fans of Gossie and Gossie and Gertie will find Ollie just as charming and delightful as the first two books. Any toddler that has had to wait for a new brother or sister will find Ollie irresistible.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - MindyTran - LibraryThing

This is a really cute book about friendship and patience, and definitely a perfect read for beginner readers. The story and words used are simple to understand, while the pictures are simple yet attention grabbing. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - BriannaLee - LibraryThing

I liked the book Ollie for two reasons. First, the way the book is written flows very well as the story progresses and matches the illustrations on each page perfectly. The text is there to describe ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2007)

Olivier Dunrea is the creator of beautiful and well-loved children's books. A painter and a sculptor, his work centers around farms, animals, architecture, and folklore. He lives in the tiny village of Narrowsburg, New York, in the Catskill Mountains.

Bibliographic information