Murder On The Water: A Lake Pines Murder Mystery

Front Cover
L.L. Abbott, Mar 7, 2020 - Fiction - 361 pages

One Body - Five Friends - Thirty Years of Secrets . . .

. . .Murder Can Kill A Friendship.

Old remains are found on an isolated island. It appears to be a victim of an accidental drowning, but Constable George does not think all is what it appears to be.

As a cold case is revisited, the serene cottage lives of five friends are tossed upside down and they will do whatever it takes to keep their secret hidden.

In a fight to hang onto their secret, their lives start to unravel, and an innocent person becomes dangerously close to paying the price for the murder.

Can the killer be stopped before an innocent person pays the price?

A classic whodunit with a modern twist that will keep you guessing until the very end.

Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Louise Penny, David Baldacci and Harlan Coban.

Get it now!

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (2020)

L.L. Abbott braves the Canadian Prairie winters with her family where she writes suspenseful thrillers, mysteries and contemporary fiction. When she isn't writing, you might find L.L. Abbott wandering the city or meandering around its many parks and vast lake country with a camera or coffee in hand, and never without her faithful four-legged companion by her side. L.L. Abbott has been a ghost writer for years contributing to forums, blogs and corporate print material. Her books weave together interesting people, international locations, adventure and a thrilling sense of suspense.