Murder On The Water

Front Cover
L.L. Abbott, Mar 7, 2020 - Fiction - 266 pages

Partially buried remains are mysteriously found on an isolated island, a cold case is reopened, and five friends soon realize it can link them all to the murder.


When 30-year-old remains are found by a group of hikers, it looks like an innocent drowning. But Constable George is not so sure that is what happened. As a cold case is revisited, the serene cottage lives of five friends is tossed upside down and they do whatever it takes to keep their secret hidden.


In a fight to hang onto their secret, their lives start to unravel and an innocent person becomes their target to pay the price for the murder. Can the killer be stopped before an innocent person pays the price?


Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.


“A page turning mystery I couldn’t put down.”

 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2020)

L.L. Abbott braves the Canadian Prairie winters with her family where she writes suspenseful thrillers, mysteries and contemporary fiction. When she isn't writing, you might find L.L. Abbott wandering the city or meandering around its many parks and vast lake country with a camera or coffee in hand, and never without her faithful four-legged companion by her side. L.L. Abbott has been a ghost writer for years contributing to forums, blogs and corporate print material. Her books weave together interesting people, international locations, adventure and a thrilling sense of suspense.