Wake Me Up Inside - Paige Maddison Series

Front Cover
FriesenPress, 2012
3 Reviews
Wake Me Up Inside is a ghost story centered around Paige Maddison, a strong teen-age heroine. Paige is disturbed by nightmares of places she has never seen, and visions of a girl haunting her dreams. She is angry because she must move with her parents to an estate called O'Brien Manor, to help her estranged grandparents, one of whom is in ill health. As luck would have it, Paige meets Bradley Adam Parkman. Together they explore the estate and although they experience paranormal activity, neither one wants to discuss it in case the other would find them crazy. Paige stumbles onto a forgotten cemetery and a piece of a stone tablet. She is instantly curious and obsessed with what it is? During this quest, her grandfather's health fails and Paige bears the burden of solving a family secret which is tied to an evil spirit haunting the estate. Will Paige uncover the mystery of O'Brien Manor before it's too late? It's a page turner and will leave you feeling haunted.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - HeidiAngell - LibraryThing

The Good: The story takes a quick pace, and is a relatively short read at only 103 pages. It sort of reminds me of the Nightmare Hall series, and this is designed to be a series as well. Although the ... Read full review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

“Wake Me Up Inside” by Lee Bice Matheson, is a fantastic read for all ages, but especially a teenager like me. It begins with the main character Paige’s backstory, a spunky, confident teenager who has to leave her home town. Paige’s story leaves questions about her parents and grandparents pasts that she must find out. Paige seems like an ordinary teenager going through familiar struggles such as her relationships with her family and moving. But the story takes a mysterious turn when Paige is now staying at the O’Brien Manner, which she had no idea belonged to her grandparents. The book goes further than a basic plot and evaluates situations beyond our earthly realm. It has all the fun of a dramatic family story with the mystery of a challenge that must be solved by Paige herself. With her newfound power, the set up for the next two books in the series is perfectly prepared. I highly recommend this book and I look forward to reading the next two books in the series, “Destiny’s Gate” and “Shine Your Light“!- Layla Q. 

Selected pages


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3
Section 4
Section 5
Section 6
Section 7
Section 8
Section 12
Section 13
Section 14
Section 15
Section 16
Section 17
Section 18
Section 19

Section 9
Section 10
Section 11
Section 20
Section 21

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information