Once Pure

Front Cover
Random House Publishing Group, May 19, 2015 - Fiction - 270 pages
RITA AWARD FINALIST • She bears the scars of the past. He blames himself for things he can’t control. Their defenses are up, but in Cecy Robson’s latest Shattered Past novel—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—true love lands a knockout punch.
 
Sofia Tres Santos remembers a time before her life went sour, before her innocence was ripped away, before she began punishing herself with risky behavior and unworthy men. Now, at twenty, she just hopes she’s ready to rebuild some of what she lost. One way or another, it always comes back to her childhood friend and longtime crush, Killian O’Brien.
 
As strong as Killian is, Sofia has always been his one weakness. He knows Sofia has suffered and wants to ensure she’s never hurt again—not like before, and definitely not under his watch. When Sofia agrees to work at his mixed martial arts gym, Killian seizes the opportunity to help and protect the sweet girl he’s always cared for. And yet, as he trains Sofia to defend herself using his hard-hitting MMA techniques, he’s drawn to the vulnerable beauty in ways he never expected.
 
As Sofia grows stronger, she also grows brave enough to open herself up to love. And along the way, she challenges everything Killian believes to be true, showing him that no matter how much he dominates in the ring, the real battle is fought in the heart.

Praise for Once Pure
 
“The sexual tension between Sofia and Killian is super steamy; the passion builds with every page.”RT Book Reviews

“Sexy and heartbreaking, Once Pure is an excellent, emotional read.”New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy

“Intense and powerfully emotional, Cecy Robson’s Once Pure grabs hold of your heart from the first page and doesn’t let go until the last.”USA Today bestselling author Mira Lyn Kelly

“Cecy Robson has once again shared a story that keeps us in suspense throughout.”—Between Dreams and Reality
 
“Sweet and sexy . . . Killian and Sofia make each other better . . . what could be more romantic than that?”—Whiskey in the Jar Likes to Read
 
“I have been waiting for this couple’s story and I was not disappointed! Ever since Killian was introduced in the first book and Robson gave us the inkling that he possibly liked Sofia, I knew this was going to be my favorite book out of the series.”—The Book Whisperer
 
“Killian is just a perfect male lead and ‘book boyfriend’ material. I loved this book . . . definitely one of my favorites for this year!”—The Book Reading Gals
 
Once Pure tugged at my emotional strings and made me laugh out loud. I really enjoyed the way these characters were when they were together and I’m looking forward to seeing both of them in other books in this series.”—My Little Happily Ever After

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - WhiskeyintheJar - LibraryThing

****Full Review**** 3.5 stars I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. Sofia and Killian were childhood ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Bette_Hansen - LibraryThing

Adored this book! We've had sneak peeks at Sophie and Killian in prior books but this one gives us the whole story and what a heartbreaking and beautiful one it is. I love the way this author gives us ... Read full review

About the author (2015)

Cecy Robson is the author of the Shattered Past series, the O’Brien Family novels, the upcoming Carolina Beach novels, and the award-winning Weird Girls urban fantasy romance series. A double-nominated RITA Award finalist for Once Pure and Once Kissed, Cecy is a recovering Jersey girl living in the South who enjoys carbs way too much and exercise way too little. Gifted and cursed with an overactive imagination, she can typically be found on her laptop silencing the yappy characters in her head by telling their stories.

Bibliographic information