Dawn Rochelle: Four Novels

Front Cover
Bantam Books, 2000 - Juvenile Fiction - 533 pages
1 Review
McDaniel's moving, interconnected novels about Dawn Rochelle, who is determined to live a normal and useful life despite her bout with cancer, are now available in this single volume. Included are Six Months to Live, I Want to Life, So Much to Live For, and No Time to Cry.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - shorty3793 - LibraryThing

These books about Dawn are the first books that I ever read by her. she would have to be my favorite author of all time. I think that all of her books that I have so far are very good. If you like emotional books then her books are for you. Read full review

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2000)

Lurlene McDaniel was born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on April 5, 1944. She received a B.A. in English from the University of South Florida in Tampa. Before she started writing young adult books, she wrote a magazine column and promos and commercials at a television station. After her children were born, she turned to freelance advertising. When her son was diagnosed with juvenile diabetes at the age of 3, she attended a convention for diabetes and met up with the organizer who connected her with a publishing company specializing in children's books. Her first book was Kickaroo: The Soccer Playing Kangaroo. She soon realized that writing picture books was not what she wanted to do, so she wrote Will Never Dance Again, about a girl who is diagnosed with diabetes. Thus began her career writing stories about teenagers who overcome life altering illnesses and the lessons learned. Her other books include Somewhere Between Life and Death, Too Young to Die, Goodbye Doesn't Mean Forever, Six Months to Live, and The Year of Chasing Dreams. She received a RITA Award for Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep and three IRA-CBC Children's Choice Awards.

Bibliographic information