A Court of Thorns and Roses

Front Cover
Bloomsbury USA, May 5, 2015 - Young Adult Fiction - 432 pages

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
1552
4 stars
664
3 stars
242
2 stars
148
1 star
87

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - untitled841 - www.librarything.com

I cannot get past the first 50 pages just my page limit. Maybe the audio would be better but I didn't find it intriguing enough to keep going so I probably won't waste my time with it now. Maybe at another time in my life I'll revisit. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - ainjel - www.librarything.com

Listen.......... the last 150 pages of this book deserve 5 stars, but I found the first 300 incredibly boring. I get it, it's world-building and establishing relationships, but trust me: I have read ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2015)

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Court of Thorns and Roses series, as well as the Throne of Glass series. Her books are published in over thirty-six languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog.


www.worldofsarahjmaas.com
www.facebook.com/theworldofsarahjmaas
Instagram: therealsjmaas

Bibliographic information