Gone for Good

Front Cover
Bantam Dell, 2002 - Fiction - 420 pages
19 Reviews

As a boy, Will Klein had a hero: his older brother, Ken. Then, on a warm suburban night in the Kleins’ affluent New Jersey neighborhood, a young woman—a girl Will had once loved—was found brutally murdered in her family’s basement. The prime suspect: Ken Klein. With the evidence against him overwhelming, Ken simply vanished. And when his shattered family never heard from Ken again, they were sure he was gone for good.

Now eleven years have passed. Will has found proof that Ken is alive. And this is just the first in a series of stunning revelations as Will is forced to confront startling truths about his brother—and himself. As a violent mystery unwinds around him, Will knows that he must press his search all the way to the end. Because the most powerful surprises are yet to come.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

He also does a fantastic job of character development. - Goodreads
Coben is the King of the Plot Twist. - Goodreads
With that said, Coben's plot has a break-neck pace. - Goodreads

Review: Gone for Good

User Review  - Ed - Goodreads

Generally, my motto is that life is too short to read airport fiction. But every once in a while... I picked up this book in a friends house and read just enough to commit to finishing it. I wish I ... Read full review

Review: Gone for Good

User Review  - Tonya - Goodreads

Harlan Coben does a spectacular job of writing thrillers that keep the reader on the edge of their seats and guessing the entire way through the novel. Gone for Good ranks up there with one of his bests, I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a great thriller! Read full review

All 4 reviews »

About the author (2002)

Harlan Coben is the winner of the Edgar, Shamus, and Anthony awards. His critically acclaimed novels have been published in thirty-three languages around the world and have been number one bestsellers in more than half a dozen countries. In addition to the Myron Bolitar series (Deal Breaker, Drop Shot, Fade Away, Back Spin, One False Move, The Final Detail, Darkest Fear, and the upcoming Promise Me), he is also the author of Tell No One, Gone for Good, No Second Chance, Just One Look, and The Innocent.

Bibliographic information